Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom

Edinburgh is, since the 15th century, the capital of Scotland and one of its 32 council areas. Edinburgh is the seat of the Scottish Government, the Scottish Parliament and the highest courts in Scotland.

Below is a small selection of photos taken during a short visit to the center of Edinburgh in june 2022. Click on a miniature-photo to enlarge it, then navigate using the arrows left/right of the photo or use the cursor keys on your keyboard.